F1 Blog – The Formula 1 Blog

News And Views From The World Of F1

Do we have any artists reading?

Ayrton Senna would have been 50 years old this year, and to commemorate this fact his nephew, current HRT racer, Bruno Senna has opened a competition for all F1 fans. Setting the theme as ‘Ayrton Senna’s 50th Anniversary’, fans have the opportunity to design a race helmet for a Grand Prix later this year that [...]

Hispania switch things round once again

Hispania have chosen to switch round their two starting drivers for the German Grand Prix, after doing the same for the British Grand Prix. However, this time Karun Chandhok is taken out rather than Bruno Senna. Coming in will be Sakon Yamamoto, who deputised for Senna at Silverstone. Yamamoto spoke of how he was looking [...]

CRIKEY! Number two drivers reign supreme

A podium of number two drivers, if in car number as in Hamilton’s case, or in speculated team status as with Webber and Rosberg. The 2010 British Grand Prix proved eventful and, with a great deal of off-track politics, was certainly newsworthy. After taking Vettel in the first hundred metres, Webber led to the flag [...]

Senna dropped for a single race?

Odd as it sounds, it’s the major bombshell of the first day of the British Grand Prix. Hispania Racing Team released a statement that said, “Hispania have decided to give an opportunity to one of its four drivers, Sakon Yamamoto, for this race, the British Grand Prix. Bruno Senna will continue to drive in the [...]

Karun Chandhok Completes The Grid

India’s Karun Chandhok has today been announced as Bruno Senna’s team mate at Hispania Racing. Chandhok makes the step up from GP 2, where he won two races in the last three seasons. The real issue here is that Hispania Racing will arrive in Bahrain for the first race of season with two drivers who have [...]

« go back
  • Drivers Championship 2013

    1 Kimi Raikkonen 25
    2 Fernando Alonso 18
    3 Sebastian Vettel 15
    4 Felipe Massa 12
    5 Lewis Hamilton 10
    6 Mark Webber 8
    7 Adrian Sutil 6
    8 Paul Di Resta 4
    9 Jenson Button 2
    10 Romain Grosjean 1

  • Constructors Championship 2013

    1 Ferrari 30
    2 Lotus 26
    3 Red Bull 23
    4 Mercedes 10
    5 Force India 10
    6 McLaren 2
    7 Toro Rosso 0
    8 Sauber 0
    9 Williams 0
    10 Marussia 0
    11 Caterham 0