F1 Blog – The Formula 1 Blog

News And Views From The World Of F1

F1 Blog’s European Predictions

Posted by Carrot on June 25, 2011 | No Comments

Carrot’s Predictions

  • European Grand Prix 2011 Winner – Jenson Button
  • European Grand Prix 2011 Pole Position – Sebastian Vettel
  • European Grand Prix 2011 Fastest Lap – Jenson Button
  • Other predictions – At least one safety car

I’m going for another Jenson Button win, he’d have won in Monaco if not for the red flag that allowed Sebastian Vettel to change his tyres, and with this being the third street circuit in succession and conditions similar to Monaco I expect him to pull out a similar performance. The big story of the weekend will be the relative performance of the teams now that the FIA have banned qualifying-only engine maps. Red Bull should not be dominating the field in qualifying as they have before, the difference should be more like we’ve seen in the race so far this season.

Mark’s Predictions

Mark’s predictions to follow

Euan’s Predictions

  • European Grand Prix 2011 Winner – Fernando Alonso
  • European Grand Prix 2011 Pole Position – Sebastian Vettel
  • European Grand Prix 2011 Fastest Lap – Mark Webber
  • Other predictions – Sergio Perez to get in the points on his first race back since his crash at Monaco.

Its now or never for Ferrari and Fernando Alonso to win a race if they want to have any chance to win the Championship coming into the second half of the season. Red Bull and McLaren will be in the mix again but I think this could finally be Alonso’s day after the disappointment of Canada, where if conditionshad been dry Alonso probably would have had a much better day. Naturally Vettel will qualify on pole but Alonso will certainly challenge him into the first corner of the race.


Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • Tumblr


Leave a Reply

  • Drivers Championship 2013

    1 Kimi Raikkonen 25
    2 Fernando Alonso 18
    3 Sebastian Vettel 15
    4 Felipe Massa 12
    5 Lewis Hamilton 10
    6 Mark Webber 8
    7 Adrian Sutil 6
    8 Paul Di Resta 4
    9 Jenson Button 2
    10 Romain Grosjean 1

  • Constructors Championship 2013

    1 Ferrari 30
    2 Lotus 26
    3 Red Bull 23
    4 Mercedes 10
    5 Force India 10
    6 McLaren 2
    7 Toro Rosso 0
    8 Sauber 0
    9 Williams 0
    10 Marussia 0
    11 Caterham 0