F1 Blog – The Formula 1 Blog

News And Views From The World Of F1

Do we have any artists reading?

Posted by Carrot on August 23, 2010 | 2 Comments

Ayrton Senna would have been 50 years old this year, and to commemorate this fact his nephew, current HRT racer, Bruno Senna has opened a competition for all F1 fans. Setting the theme as ‘Ayrton Senna‚Äôs 50th Anniversary’, fans have the opportunity to design a race helmet for a Grand Prix later this year that will be worn during the race by Bruno.

The winner will receive a replica of the helmet they have designed signed by Bruno Senna along with a picture of him wearing the design at a race. The helmet that is actually worn during the race will be auctioned off to benefit the Ayrton Senna Foundation. The foundation was formed in 1994, shortly after Ayrton’s death and continues his work, that he did anonymously during his life, of improving the prospects of young people in Senna’s native Brazil.

Entries will be accepted until the the 12th of September at Bruno’s website. A short list of five finalists will be chosen with the winner then decided by public vote.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • Tumblr


2 Responses to “Do we have any artists reading?”

  1. James Davies
    August 23rd, 2010 @ 6:53 pm

    That is provided Senna is racing at HRT come the end of the season, surely Chandhock has got to have another chance sonner or later!

  2. Carrot
    August 24th, 2010 @ 11:07 am

    Hi James,

    I hope Chandhok gets his drive back soon, but I think we can guarantee that Bruno will be driving in Brazil. It would be an exceptionally stupid team manager that would remove him and risk the public backlash and massive loss of merchandise sales.

Leave a Reply

  • Drivers Championship 2013

    1 Kimi Raikkonen 25
    2 Fernando Alonso 18
    3 Sebastian Vettel 15
    4 Felipe Massa 12
    5 Lewis Hamilton 10
    6 Mark Webber 8
    7 Adrian Sutil 6
    8 Paul Di Resta 4
    9 Jenson Button 2
    10 Romain Grosjean 1

  • Constructors Championship 2013

    1 Ferrari 30
    2 Lotus 26
    3 Red Bull 23
    4 Mercedes 10
    5 Force India 10
    6 McLaren 2
    7 Toro Rosso 0
    8 Sauber 0
    9 Williams 0
    10 Marussia 0
    11 Caterham 0