F1 Blog – The Formula 1 Blog

News And Views From The World Of F1

Stefan GP – A step closer??

Posted by Mark on February 28, 2010 | No Comments

Stefan GP, the Serbian team who currently do not have an entry in the 2010 F1 championship have announced that their container of equipment has arrived safely in Bahrain. In case there was any doubt they have even provided a copy of DHL paperwork on their website.

Stefan GP have also been critical of the F1 entry procedure.

During next week we will show our Stefan Formula 1 car to the press as the final evidence that should put us on the grid in Bahrain.

If case we don’t receive the chance to compete in Bahrain, and also when some of the teams fail to show up, somebody should be in a trouble explaining what is happen to all of us.

And dreamers from USA will have to explain their actions, because they are deliberately weakening F1 with dreaming of perfect world and fairytales about success. And success doesn’t come by talking but with hard work and lot of guts.

Stefan GP has  a deal with Toyota to use its 2010 car and engine for racing this season if it is given an entry.

Rumour has it that former world champion Jacques Villeneuve is set to have a seat fitting for Stefan GP’s car in Cologne on Monday. Team boss Zoran Stefanovic has also revealed that he had been in talks regarding a merger with US F1 – who a have asked the FIA if they can miss the first four races as its car is a long way behind schedule. He said these talks had now collapsed despite positive approaches from US F1 investor Chad Hurley.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MySpace
  • Tumblr


Leave a Reply

  • Drivers Championship 2013

    1 Kimi Raikkonen 25
    2 Fernando Alonso 18
    3 Sebastian Vettel 15
    4 Felipe Massa 12
    5 Lewis Hamilton 10
    6 Mark Webber 8
    7 Adrian Sutil 6
    8 Paul Di Resta 4
    9 Jenson Button 2
    10 Romain Grosjean 1

  • Constructors Championship 2013

    1 Ferrari 30
    2 Lotus 26
    3 Red Bull 23
    4 Mercedes 10
    5 Force India 10
    6 McLaren 2
    7 Toro Rosso 0
    8 Sauber 0
    9 Williams 0
    10 Marussia 0
    11 Caterham 0