F1 Blog – The Formula 1 Blog

News And Views From The World Of F1

Direct line to the pit lane?

There’s someone new in the Red Bull team. Some say he really does have wings, and that he was in charge of pit stops we wouldn’t have traffic lights but disco balls, all we know is he’s called the Red Bull Racing Spy. That’s assuming it’s even a ‘he’ of course… Enough of the Top [...]

A record breaking Monaco…

…but not what I’d call a classic. It was the closest finish in Monaco history and resulted in the sixth different driver of the year taking the laurels. However the racing wasn’t lap by lap tension, it seemed to a race driven by the pit wall strategists rather than the drivers giving us everything. Mark [...]

F1 Blog’s Monaco Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions Monaco Grand Prix 2012 Winner – Kimi Raikkonen Monaco Grand Prix 2012 Pole Position – Lewis Hamilton Monaco Grand Prix 2012 Fastest Lap – Lewis Hamilton The McLaren should still be the class of the field, hence why I’m picking Hamilton for pole and fastest lap. However, the idealist in me is hoping [...]

Spain makes five

I have watched Formula 1 religiously for nearly two decades now, and I cannot remember a season as mixed up or unpredictable as 2012. We have had five races this year, five different teams have supplied the winning car and five different drivers have stood on the top step of the podium. Three former world [...]

F1 Blog’s Spanish Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions Spanish Grand Prix 2012 Winner – Jenson Button Spanish Grand Prix 2012 Pole Position – Fernando Alonso Spanish Grand Prix 2012 Fastest Lap – Fernando Alonso After the return of in-season testing Ferrari have certainly upped their game, and Alonso will want to impress in front of his home crowd. However when they [...]

  • Drivers Championship 2013

    1 Kimi Raikkonen 25
    2 Fernando Alonso 18
    3 Sebastian Vettel 15
    4 Felipe Massa 12
    5 Lewis Hamilton 10
    6 Mark Webber 8
    7 Adrian Sutil 6
    8 Paul Di Resta 4
    9 Jenson Button 2
    10 Romain Grosjean 1

  • Constructors Championship 2013

    1 Ferrari 30
    2 Lotus 26
    3 Red Bull 23
    4 Mercedes 10
    5 Force India 10
    6 McLaren 2
    7 Toro Rosso 0
    8 Sauber 0
    9 Williams 0
    10 Marussia 0
    11 Caterham 0