F1 Blog – The Formula 1 Blog

News And Views From The World Of F1

Advantage Ferrari as Red Bull falter

Some days it all goes wrong, no matter what you do. Some days it all goes right, luck falls in your favour, the months of hard work comes good at the right time and on those days you can laugh. Fernando Alonso might have taken it a bit far by cackling like a cartoon villain, [...]

F1 Blog’s Korean Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions Korean Grand Prix 2010 Winner – Jenson Button. Korean Grand Prix 2010 Pole Position – Mark Webber. Korean Grand Prix 2010 Fastest Lap – Sebastian Vettel. Other predictions – Incidents to be caused by the ill thought out pit entry and exit. Extended delays after crashes into the walled sections due to inexperienced [...]

F1 racing to arrive in Russia

F1 chief Bernie Ecclestone has confirmed today that Russia will be a new Formula 1 venue. A contract has been signed from 2014 until 2020 for Russia to host the race. The race organizers, which appears to be the Russian government, will pay £25m for the privilege of hosting f1 racing in Russia. The contract also [...]

Suzuka is very much a Red Bull track

A 1-2 in qualifying and the race has Red Bull extend their lead at the top of both championships after a very tiring morning for European fans. After heavy rain yesterday caused qualifying to be postponed to this morning, teams and drivers had it all to do in one day and fans had to be [...]

F1 Blog’s Japanese Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions Japanese Grand Prix 2010 Winner – Mark Webber. Japanese Grand Prix 2010 Pole Position – Mark Webber. Japanese Grand Prix 2010 Fastest Lap – Sebastian Vettel. Vettel’s in a class of his own, but with the changeable weather and the pressure building in the championships I expect the Aussie to come through and [...]

The Lotus Saga

In the same week that Lotus Racing signed termination documents with Cosworth, opening the way for the rumoured partnership with Renault, the future of the team’s name has come into doubt. The team this year have raced under the name Lotus Racing licensed from Proton, the manufacturer that now owns the Lotus road car company. [...]

  • Drivers Championship 2013

    1 Kimi Raikkonen 25
    2 Fernando Alonso 18
    3 Sebastian Vettel 15
    4 Felipe Massa 12
    5 Lewis Hamilton 10
    6 Mark Webber 8
    7 Adrian Sutil 6
    8 Paul Di Resta 4
    9 Jenson Button 2
    10 Romain Grosjean 1

  • Constructors Championship 2013

    1 Ferrari 30
    2 Lotus 26
    3 Red Bull 23
    4 Mercedes 10
    5 Force India 10
    6 McLaren 2
    7 Toro Rosso 0
    8 Sauber 0
    9 Williams 0
    10 Marussia 0
    11 Caterham 0