F1 Blog – The Formula 1 Blog

News And Views From The World Of F1

F1 Blog’s Hungarian Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions Hungarian Grand Prix 2010 Winner – Mark Webber. The Aussie is slightly faster on the prime tyre than his team mate and we all saw his pace in Monaco which is the nearest in track profile to the Hungaroring. However if the weather turns to rain, as is forecast, you’ve got to keep [...]

Chandhok Out Again

Indian driver Karun Chandhok will miss another race this weekend. The young driver, who is currently the second highest of the new team drivers in the standings after Heikki Kovalainen, will be replaced by Sakon Yamamoto. This is the second race in a row that Chandhok has been forced to sit out after also missing [...]

Monaco Safe For Another 10 Years

The Formula One Administration has announced that it has reached an agreement with the Automobile Club de Monaco for the Monaco Grand Prix to remain on the calendar for the next 10 years. Bernie Ecclestone previously suggested F1 did not need Monaco, saying: “We can do without Monaco, they don’t pay enough.” Monaco first hosted a race [...]

Now The Dust Has Settled….

I thought I would give it a few days before adding my thoughts on the Ferrari team orders controversy. I don’t think any F1 fan has an issue with a driver moving over to help his team mate win the world championship once the maths mean he can no longer do it himself. In 2007 [...]

Pointless Controversy Overshadows Germany

I’ll avoid the obvious controversy until a bit later and just comment on the result as it stands for the first part of this post. Ferrari came back to form in Germany, recording a 1-2 finish and easily outclassing the Red Bulls and taking home a maximum haul of points. Both the red cars looked [...]

F1 Blog’s German Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions German Grand Prix 2010 Winner – Mark Webber. The Aussie won in Silverstone and if he repeats his form at Spain and Monaco the second win will surely follow. Mark needs to win this race, to take the psychological edge from Vettel by taking the German’s home race and to start to crack [...]

Hispania switch things round once again

Hispania have chosen to switch round their two starting drivers for the German Grand Prix, after doing the same for the British Grand Prix. However, this time Karun Chandhok is taken out rather than Bruno Senna. Coming in will be Sakon Yamamoto, who deputised for Senna at Silverstone. Yamamoto spoke of how he was looking [...]

BBC Furious After Ron Dennis Prank

It has been reported that Ron Dennis has angered the BBC after he cut the wires to Eddie Jordan’s custom made earpieces during the post race show at Silverstone. This meant he couldn’t hear the production crew properly and when a standard set of earpieces was hurriedly supplied, they kept falling out. Dennis appeared in the background behind [...]

CRIKEY! Number two drivers reign supreme

A podium of number two drivers, if in car number as in Hamilton’s case, or in speculated team status as with Webber and Rosberg. The 2010 British Grand Prix proved eventful and, with a great deal of off-track politics, was certainly newsworthy. After taking Vettel in the first hundred metres, Webber led to the flag [...]

F1 Blog’s British Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions British Grand Prix 2010 Winner – Lewis Hamilton. If the rain stays away, and the forecasts now say the showers will be late in the day, it’s Hamilton’s race to lose. The McLaren has a big upgrade and they’ve been hiding their pace, they’re that confident. If it rains the advantage goes to [...]

keep looking »
  • Drivers Championship 2013

    1 Kimi Raikkonen 25
    2 Fernando Alonso 18
    3 Sebastian Vettel 15
    4 Felipe Massa 12
    5 Lewis Hamilton 10
    6 Mark Webber 8
    7 Adrian Sutil 6
    8 Paul Di Resta 4
    9 Jenson Button 2
    10 Romain Grosjean 1

  • Constructors Championship 2013

    1 Ferrari 30
    2 Lotus 26
    3 Red Bull 23
    4 Mercedes 10
    5 Force India 10
    6 McLaren 2
    7 Toro Rosso 0
    8 Sauber 0
    9 Williams 0
    10 Marussia 0
    11 Caterham 0