F1 Blog – The Formula 1 Blog

News And Views From The World Of F1

A United States Grand Prix? Why bother?

Tony George, former CEO of the Indianapolis Speedway, told local newspapers that all that stands in the way of Formula 1 returning to America is finances. Really? Thank you for those pearls of wisdom there Tony, they are so very much unneeded. Anyone with even a passing interest in F1 knows that it takes a [...]

McLaren weather the opposition in China

I called it. You know I love to say “I told you so” and I did. Button in changeable conditions ruled the race. From staying out on slicks when everyone else bolted for the safety of inters to the management of safety car gaps during the second restart, Button controlled his car, his tyres and [...]

F1 Blog’s China Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions Chinese Grand Prix 2010 Winner – Sebastian Vettel. Red Bull are hiding their hand in practise, the lack of time for the other teams to update and transport parts mean that the Red Bull is still the class of the field and with momentum from Malaysia I can’t see it going any other [...]

Red Bull Dominant In Malaysia

Sebastian Vettel, who’s car cost him victory in the first two races of the season, drove a fault free race to win the Malaysian Grand Prix. Vettel overtook his pole sitting team mate, Mark Webber  in to the first corner. Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg took 3rd. Lewis Hamilton drove an excellent race  from 20th on the [...]

F1 Blog’s Malaysia Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions Malaysian Grand Prix 2010 Winner – Jenson Button. The Red Bull is clearly faster, but with Webber already having mechanical problems and Vettel imagining them during practice, I’m going to go for Button to repeat his Australia success. With the threat of rain at this race, added to the fragility of the Red [...]

  • Drivers Championship 2013

    1 Kimi Raikkonen 25
    2 Fernando Alonso 18
    3 Sebastian Vettel 15
    4 Felipe Massa 12
    5 Lewis Hamilton 10
    6 Mark Webber 8
    7 Adrian Sutil 6
    8 Paul Di Resta 4
    9 Jenson Button 2
    10 Romain Grosjean 1

  • Constructors Championship 2013

    1 Ferrari 30
    2 Lotus 26
    3 Red Bull 23
    4 Mercedes 10
    5 Force India 10
    6 McLaren 2
    7 Toro Rosso 0
    8 Sauber 0
    9 Williams 0
    10 Marussia 0
    11 Caterham 0