F1 Blog – The Formula 1 Blog

News And Views From The World Of F1

Pre-Season Post Mortem

With less than a week until first practise in Bahrain, we come to the end of one of the most eventful off season periods that anyone can remember. 12 months ago it was a shock that Honda had pulled out of F1, now we’re down to two major car manufacturers actually participating in the championship. [...]

Karun Chandhok Completes The Grid

India’s Karun Chandhok has today been announced as Bruno Senna’s team mate at Hispania Racing. Chandhok makes the step up from GP 2, where he won two races in the last three seasons. The real issue here is that Hispania Racing will arrive in Bahrain for the first race of season with two drivers who have [...]

Legality of McLaren’s Rear Wing Questioned

A year after the very public spat between the teams over double decker diffusers, we now have a new version. This time concentrating on rear wings and the effect that slots on the bodywork have on the airflow at high speed. “There’s a bit of a fuss over McLaren’s rear wing,” Red Bull Racing team [...]

FIA limits 2010 grid to 12 teams

Late yesterday evening the FIA confirmed the exit of USF1 from the official entry list and stated that no replacement would be allowed to fill their place. This rules out the entry of Serbian outfit Stefan GP who had been increasingly vocal about their desire and ability to take up a place on the grid [...]

USF1 – Time of Death

Yesterday, even as I was writing the post discussing what loss USF1 failing to turn up to the grid would be, news began to trickle out into the media. At approximately lunch time the remaining employees of USF1 were sent home and the factory closed. Ken Anderson has since confirmed to the press his team’s [...]

Is USF1 failing to make the grid a great loss?

I’ll spoil the ending for you all. No. It is no great loss at all for the circus to line up on the grid in Bahrain in under two weeks without the supposed USF1 team. The only loss suffered is the time lost to allow a replacement team to develop themselves and their car. Luckily [...]

« go back
  • Drivers Championship 2013

    1 Kimi Raikkonen 25
    2 Fernando Alonso 18
    3 Sebastian Vettel 15
    4 Felipe Massa 12
    5 Lewis Hamilton 10
    6 Mark Webber 8
    7 Adrian Sutil 6
    8 Paul Di Resta 4
    9 Jenson Button 2
    10 Romain Grosjean 1

  • Constructors Championship 2013

    1 Ferrari 30
    2 Lotus 26
    3 Red Bull 23
    4 Mercedes 10
    5 Force India 10
    6 McLaren 2
    7 Toro Rosso 0
    8 Sauber 0
    9 Williams 0
    10 Marussia 0
    11 Caterham 0