F1 Blog – The Formula 1 Blog

News And Views From The World Of F1

Domenicali – Safe And Sound

Ferrari Team Principal, Stefano Domenicali, has been reassured that his role for 2012 is safe. President of Scuderia Ferrari Formula One Team, Luca di Montezemelo, has informed the Principal that although the team failed to challenge or the title this year, Domenicali will remain in his current position for the 2010 Formula One season. However, as [...]

Red Bull – Blisteringly Quick…Literally!

Red Bull Design Chief, Adrian Newey, has admitted that he spent the Belgian Grand Prix worrying about the safety of the teams drivers; Mark Webber and Sebastian Vettel. The apparent statement came after issues with severely blistered tyres, due to a harsh Qualifying. Normally, only drivers who qualify below 10th position are aloud to use a fresh [...]

Suprising Spa – The Aftermath!

- It’s fair to say that Spa Francorchamps caught out some of the big-named teams at some point during the Grand Prix weekend. However, positive results came out of the weekend for Renualt. Team boss Eric Boullier says he is definitely sure that Bruno Senna can score some good points, even after a hard debut for the Brazilian [...]

A traditional result, but not a boring race in Spa

Spa. I love Spa. I’d even put some other adjectives in there if this place wasn’t suitable for children. It’s a glorious race track, with history, excitement and no shortage of overtaking. Who says you need changeable conditions to overtake in Formula 1? I present Spa, all the races before and today’s as Exhibit A. [...]

With half the season gone…

…there’s still half to go, to paraphrase the great Murray Walker. We’re actually over halfway through, eleven races done and only eight left, but the summer break seems like half time for everyone involved in and watching F1. So the question is, how is the season going for the teams? Therefore in current championship order, [...]

Monday’s Aftermath!

- After a disastrous Hungarian Grand Prix, Renault’s Nick Heidfeld believes  is it essential that the team develop some serious hardware updates to the R31 for Spa, if they are to save their season. The teams latest embarrassment was at the Hungarian Grand Prix, when viewers witnessed a dramatic ending to Heidfeld’s race, with his sidepod exploding [...]

Jenson Button, the new Regenmeister

A wet race and Jenson Button wins, you’re so shocked aren’t you? Ayrton Senna, Rubens Barrichello and most famously Michael Schumacher have all been dubbed ‘Rain Master’ by the press, Button’s long overdue. It was an exciting race this afternoon, with five drivers looking like they could come through and win during the race depending [...]

The New Sky Deal

As of next year, and potentially until 2018, you will not be able to watch half of Formula 1 races in the United Kingdom without paying for the privilege. This deal was announced yesterday to the shock of fans and many in the paddock. Teams were given no notice of the new deal, first meeting [...]

A Little Bit Of… Everything!

- Director of Volkswagen Motorsport, Wolfgang Dürheimer, has confirmed interest to join Formula 1 in the near future. In a recent interview, Dürheimer told journalists “I could in 2018, when the group is in the auto industry up front, imagine a Formula 1 involvement. We have enough good brands that could do that.” It’s thought [...]

Full Sky Corporate Press Release about future F1 coverage

Today it was announced that the BBC and Sky television would share the F1 coverage as of 2012. The BBC retains coverage of certain marquee races, but the full season will no longer be shown on free to view television in the United Kingdom. Press release in full: 29 July 2011 BBC and Sky Partner [...]

« go backkeep looking »
  • Drivers Championship 2013

    1 Kimi Raikkonen 25
    2 Fernando Alonso 18
    3 Sebastian Vettel 15
    4 Felipe Massa 12
    5 Lewis Hamilton 10
    6 Mark Webber 8
    7 Adrian Sutil 6
    8 Paul Di Resta 4
    9 Jenson Button 2
    10 Romain Grosjean 1

  • Constructors Championship 2013

    1 Ferrari 30
    2 Lotus 26
    3 Red Bull 23
    4 Mercedes 10
    5 Force India 10
    6 McLaren 2
    7 Toro Rosso 0
    8 Sauber 0
    9 Williams 0
    10 Marussia 0
    11 Caterham 0