F1 Blog – The Formula 1 Blog

News And Views From The World Of F1

What Australia tells us

The long wait is over! We are back in the season of Formula 1. It’s a massive season this year, 20 races in total, the longest season ever. Jenson Button staked a firm claim to final glory at the opening race of the season today. However it’s far too early to be naming presumptive champions, [...]

Your 2012 Primer

Been following the off-season news religiously? Don’t worry, we have your very own cheat sheet for 2012. Teams Four teams have morphed themselves this year: Mercedes GP -> Mercedes AMG Renault -> Lotus Team Lotus -> Caterham Virgin Racing -> Marussia Williams have also switched engine suppliers from Cosworth to Renault. Yes, that’s right, Williams [...]

F1 Blog’s Brazilian Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions Brazilian Grand Prix 2011 Winner – Sebastian Vettel Brazilian Grand Prix 2011 Pole Position – Sebastian Vettel Brazilian Grand Prix 2011 Fastest Lap – Sebastian Vettel McLaren look fast this weekend, but Red Bull seem to be hiding their overall pace. After his dismal weekend in Abu Dhabi I’m going for Sebastian Vettel [...]

Hamilton returns to form in Abu Dhabi

With Sebastian Vettel suffering his first piece of bad luck all season, Lewis Hamilton rose the occasion and seized the opportunity to remind the world of just how fast he can be. The race also underlined the reason for changes at the Yas Island circuit if there’s to be any real racing in years to [...]

F1 Blog’s Abu Dhabi Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2011 Winner – Jenson Button Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2011 Pole Position – Sebastian Vettel Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2011 Fastest Lap – Jenson Button The tale of Friday Free Practice is hard to read from the times as Pirelli brought test tyres for next year which mixes up [...]

So… India

I thought I’d deliberately leave my reaction to the Indian Grand Prix a couple of weeks to fully digest what happened and to gauge the reaction to the race. Both championships are decided so I won’t talk about the on track action or the points standings, instead I’ll go into the race as an event [...]

F1 Blog’s Indian Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions Indian Grand Prix 2011 Winner – Lewis Hamilton Indian Grand Prix 2011 Pole Position – Sebastian Vettel Indian Grand Prix 2011 Fastest Lap – Jenson Button Both championships are now decided, we’ve got pure unadulterated racing ahead. I’m picking Lewis Hamilton for the win, his three place grid penalty will keep him from [...]

Korea confirms Red Bull as Constructors’ Champions

It was inevitable really, after the season we’ve had and the fact that Sebastian Vettel  was crowned so early. By outscoring McLaren today, Red Bull have put the Constructors’ Championship beyond mathematical contention. It’s back-to-back double championships for the team created by a drinks company, taking on titans of this sport like McLaren and Ferrari [...]

F1 Blog’s Korean Predictions

Carrot’s Predictions Korean Grand Prix 2011 Winner – Jenson Button Korean Grand Prix 2011 Pole Position – Jenson Button Korean Grand Prix 2011 Fastest Lap – Jenson Button Other predictions –Red Bull not to wrap up the Constructors’ Championship this weekend Although Friday was wet, it was clear that McLaren are really on form this [...]

Button wins the battle, Vettel wins the war

Alberto Ascari, Juan Manuel Fangio, Jack Brabham, Alain Prost, Ayrton Senna, Michael Schumacher, Mika Hakkinen, Fernando Alonso and now Sebastian Vettel. Nine men. Nine men who will be remembered throughout the ages. It’s hard enough to win a single Formula 1 World Championship crown, harder still to win more than one and even harder still [...]

« go backkeep looking »
  • Drivers Championship 2013

    1 Kimi Raikkonen 25
    2 Fernando Alonso 18
    3 Sebastian Vettel 15
    4 Felipe Massa 12
    5 Lewis Hamilton 10
    6 Mark Webber 8
    7 Adrian Sutil 6
    8 Paul Di Resta 4
    9 Jenson Button 2
    10 Romain Grosjean 1

  • Constructors Championship 2013

    1 Ferrari 30
    2 Lotus 26
    3 Red Bull 23
    4 Mercedes 10
    5 Force India 10
    6 McLaren 2
    7 Toro Rosso 0
    8 Sauber 0
    9 Williams 0
    10 Marussia 0
    11 Caterham 0